๐Ÿง Should Man Utd have had a penalty for this handball?

Logo: OneFootball

OneFootball

Phil Costa

Article image: https://image-service.onefootball.com/crop/face?h=810&image=https%3A%2F%2Fwp-images.onefootball.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2Fsites%2F10%2F2021%2F02%2FChelsea-v-Manchester-United-Premier-League-1614531277-1000x750.jpg&q=25&w=1080

Itโ€™s so boring talking about this every week, but here we are again.

Should Manchester United have been awarded a penalty for this Callum Hudson-Odoi? We certainly think so.

The rule itself is extreme, but any contact in the penalty area; with either your hand or arm; should be a penalty.

Referee Stuart Attwell even went to look at the monitor, saw countless replays of the handball and still opted against giving it.

Article image: https://image-service.onefootball.com/resize?fit=max&h=720&image=https%3A%2F%2Fwp-images.onefootball.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2Fsites%2F10%2F2021%2F02%2FChelsea-v-Manchester-United-Premier-League-1614531301.jpg&q=25&w=1080

Does anybody even know what the handball rule is nowadays?