UNCOVERED: Ref ignored linesman call that Real Madrid captain Ramos fouled Lenglet first

Logo: Tribal Football

Tribal Football

Article image: https://image-service.onefootball.com/crop/face?h=810&image=https%3A%2F%2Fimages.tribalfootball.com%2Fdefault%2F0001%2F07%2F4fe3afcda7f731fb470c1e818772e20b7304a022.jpeg&q=25&w=1080

It's emerged ref Juan Martinez Munuera ignored his linesman when calling on VAR for the decisive penalty call during Saturday's El Clasico.

Barcelona are still furious over the manner of Sergio Ramos' penalty, which he converted, during their 3-1 defeat to Real Madrid.

Sport says the linesman told Munuera that Ramos had fouled Clement Lenglet first. But the referee didn't pay attention.

There's anger at Barcelona about the referee's performance in the Clasico. Ronald Koeman stated as much in his postgame news conference: "I don't understand VAR, every decision against Barça. In five games, not one in favour and many examples: the (non) penalty on Messi against Sevilla, the (non) red cards for Getafe and today... there are always pulls in the area."

Now Barca plan to ask for the audio of the conversation between the officials and the VAR room to find out exactly what happened. The club are convinced that it is a campaign against the club led by Velasco Carballo, who is in charge of assigning the referees -- and he picked a referee known to have problems with Barcelona.