Pedro Henriques on Barreiro’s disallowed goal: Benfica v Fenerbahçe | OneFootball

Pedro Henriques on Barreiro’s disallowed goal: Benfica v Fenerbahçe | OneFootball

In partnership with

Yahoo sports
Icon: Glorioso 1904

Glorioso 1904

·28 de agosto de 2025

Pedro Henriques on Barreiro’s disallowed goal: Benfica v Fenerbahçe

Imagem do artigo:Pedro Henriques on Barreiro’s disallowed goal: Benfica v Fenerbahçe

Pedro Henriques believes that Leandro Barreiro did not foul Archie Brown in the Benfica - Fenerbahçe match and that the goal should have been validated.

Pedro Henriques believes that the goal disallowed for Leandro Barreiro in the Benfica – Fenerbahçe match should have counted. In the opinion of the former referee, the player from the reds gives a slight touch to Archie Brown, but it is not enough to prevent the player from the Turkish emblem from contesting the play.


Vídeos OneFootball


“At minute 23, the referee disallows a goal for Benfica because, in his opinion, when the ball is crossed to the goal, Leandro Barreiro would have pushed Archie Brown from behind and thereby taken the Fenerbahçe player out of the play”, begins Pedro Henriques, in the analysis of the play.

“Now, with all the replays, one gets the idea that a slight touch, very momentary, was given on Brown's back, but a touch clearly inconsequential and without intensity. I do not agree with the decision to disallow the goal”, concludes Pedro Henriques, considering the decision of the refereeing team to be negative.

At the end of the Benfica – Fenerbahçe match, Leandro Barreiro was asked about the play: “Yes, there is a touch on top. But I don't know if I touched the player's foot, I haven't seen the play yet. It was the referee's decision and it can't be changed now. The most important thing is that even with the disallowed goals we managed to win the game”.

This article was translated into English by Artificial Intelligence. You can read the original version in 🇵🇹 here.

Saiba mais sobre o veículo