Pedro Henriques reviews Alverca v Benfica incidents: “Wrongly given” | OneFootball

Pedro Henriques reviews Alverca v Benfica incidents: “Wrongly given” | OneFootball

In partnership with

Yahoo sports
Icon: Glorioso 1904

Glorioso 1904

·1 septembre 2025

Pedro Henriques reviews Alverca v Benfica incidents: “Wrongly given”

Image de l'article :Pedro Henriques reviews Alverca v Benfica incidents: “Wrongly given”

In a match where Benfica had to sweat to defeat Alverca, by two goals to one, the highlight - less positive - was once again the refereeing, which left something to be desired. Pedro Henriques, an expert on this subject, made a point of looking at and analyzing the various incidents that marked the duel between the eagles and the ribatejanos.

Starting with the goal by Andreas Schjelderup, he considers that there was no illegality: “The first goal by the reds was legal and without any offside infringement. At the moment of Enzo Barrenechea's header, his teammate Andreas Schjelderup, who scores the goal, was in a correct position.”


Vidéos OneFootball


In a match marked by many yellow card incidents, as well as an expulsion applied to Amar Dedic, Pedro Henriques believes that the Bosnian deserved the red card: “Yellow card well shown to Dedic who, already having a yellow, cannot do what he did, that is, with both hands grabbing Chiquinho's shoulder and left arm, pulling and disrupting the play, meaning he did not try to play the ball, only to stop his opponent.”

Pedro Henriques: “Yellow for Enzo Barrenechea wrongly shown as the foul is normal”

Following the Bosnian's departure, Pedro Henriques argues that the Setubal native should also have seen a red card: “Bruno Lage should have been expelled from the bench, not only for the way he gestured and spoke to the 4th referee, but especially for the words that were said and directed, which were clearly visible and perceptible on the television broadcast.”

In the last significant incident of the game, Pedro Henriques believes that Enzo Barrenechea should not have been subject to disciplinary action: “Yellow for Enzo Barrenechea wrongly shown as the foul is normal, both try to play the ball and the red player touches the tip of his left foot on the tip of Davy Gui's right foot, it is not exactly a stamp, and the area of the field where it occurred also did not justify the disciplinary action.”

This article was translated into English by Artificial Intelligence. You can read the original version in 🇵🇹 here.

À propos de Publisher