💫 Uefa reveals Fans' Teams of the Year for 2020

Logo: OneFootball


Lewis Ambrose

Article image: https://image-service.onefootball.com/crop/face?h=810&image=https%3A%2F%2Fwp-images.onefootball.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2Fsites%2F10%2F2021%2F01%2FFBL-EUR-C1-BARCELONA-BAYERN-MUNICH-1611139920-1000x750.jpg&q=25&w=1080

The votes are in, the votes have been counted, and there will not be a recount!

Uefa have revealed their Women’s and Men’s Fans’ Team of the Year for 2020.

Women’s Team

Champions League winners Lyon have six players present in the women’s side, with Luzy Bronze the only England international.

Arsenal’s Danielle van de Donk makes it but team-mate Vivianne Miedema misses out.

  • Sarah Bouhaddi (Olympique Lyonnais & France)
  • Lucy Bronze (Olympique Lyonnais/Manchester City FC & England)
  • Kadeisha Buchanan (Olympique Lyonnais & Canada)
  • Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais & France)
  • Magdalena Eriksson (Chelsea FC & Sweden)
  • Kheira Hamraoui (FC Barcelona & France)
  • Amandine Henry (Olympique Lyonnais & France)
  • Delphine Cascarino (Olympique Lyonnais & France)
  • Sara Björk Gunnarsdóttir (VfL Wolfsburg/Olympique Lyonnais & Iceland)
  • Daniëlle van de Donk (Arsenal FC & Netherlands)
  • Pernille Harder (VfL Wolfsburg/Chelsea FC & Denmark)

Men’s Team

Winners Bayern Munich make up five of the men’s team, with Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi completing a fierce front four with Robert Lewandowksi.

Virgil van Dijk and Kevin De Bruyne are the two Premier League representatives.

  • Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München & Germany)
  • Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern München & Germany)
  • Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC & Netherlands)
  • Alphonso Davies (FC Bayern München & Canada)
  • Thiago Alcántara (FC Bayern München/Liverpool FC & Spain)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC & Belgium)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus & Portugal)
  • Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona & Argentina)
  • Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain & Brazil)
  • Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern München & Poland)