Alex Mott

Mo Salah, Eden Hazard and Harry Kane among 30 Ballon d'Or nominees

The 30-man long-list for the Ballon d'Or was announced throughout Monday.

France Football unveiled the entire list of names in the running for 2018’s prestigious Ballon d’Or award throughout Monday.

Earlier on Monday morning they confirmed that Manchester City’s Sergio Agüero, Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson, Gareth Bale of Real Madrid, club mate Karim Benzema and Paris Saint-Germain goalscorer Edinson Cavani were the first five in the running.

Ballon d’Or nominees 1/6 🥇 #BallondOr

Onefootball (@onefootball )

Then it was Thibaut Courtois, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kevin De Bruyne, Roberto Firmino and Diego Godín.

Ballon d’Or nominees 2/6 🥇 #BallondOr

Onefootball (@onefootball )

Then came the third lot of five, including three from the Premier League – Antoine Griezmann, Eden Hazard, Isco, Harry Kane and N’Golo Kante.

Ballon d’Or nominees 3/6 🥇 #BallondOr

Onefootball (@onefootball )

Another ten were revealed on Monday evening. The first batch included Hugo Lloris, Mario Mandzukic, Sadio Mane, Marcelo and Kylian Mbappe with the latter also nominated for the Kopa Trophy, the prize for players under the age of 21.

Ballon d’Or nominees 4/6 🥇 #BallondOr

Onefootball (@onefootball )

Some obvious names appeared in the next nominations with Lionel Messi, Luka Modric, Neymar, Jan Oblak and Paul Pogba announced before the final five.

Ballon d’Or nominees 5/6 🥇 #BallondOr

Onefootball (@onefootball )

At 7.30pm on Monday evening, the final nominees were unveiled with Ivan Rakitic, Sergio Ramos, Mo Salah, Luis Suarez and Raphael Varane completing the 30-man shortlist.

Ballon d’Or nominees 6/6 🥇 #BallondOr

Onefootball (@onefootball )

Full list of nominees

Sergio Agüero (Manchester City)

Alisson Becker (Liverpool)

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

Edinson Cavani (PSG)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

Kevin de Bruyne (ManCity)

Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)

Diego Godin (Atlético)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

Antoine Griezmann (Atlético)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea)

Harry Kane (Tottenham)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)

Mario Mandzukic (Juventus)

Sadio Mané  (Liverpool)

Marcelo (Real Madrid)

Kylian Mbappé (PSG)

Ivan Rakitic (Barcelona)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Luis Suárez (Barcelona)

Raphaël Varane (Real Madrid)