Schedule confirmed: Poland match dates, kick-off times and stadiums | OneFootball

Schedule confirmed: Poland match dates, kick-off times and stadiums

Logo: Piłka.uk

Piłka.uk

FIFA released the World Cup schedule late on Friday, with Poland finding out when and where their three group C matches will be played.

Match 1: Mexico 🇲🇽

Poland will kick off their World Cup campaign against Mexico, in Doha’s 40,000-capacity Stadium 974. The stadium sits in the Ras Abu Aboud District of Qatar’s capital, and is arguably the most unique of the World Cup venues due to being constructed from 974 recycled shipping containers. The number 974 was chosen as it relates to Qatar’s international telephone dialling code (+974).

The match will kick off at 19:00 local time (17:00 CET, 16:00 GMT, 11:00 EST) on Tuesday 22nd November 2022.

Match 2: Saudi Arabia 🇸🇦

The Poles’ first-ever competitive meeting against the Saudis required a short journey inland, away from Doha, to Al Rayyan. It will be the tournament’s third game at the 45, 350-seater Education City Stadium, nicknamed the “Diamond in the Desert”.

Robert Lewandowski has played here before: he assisted Benjamin Pavard’s Club World Cup-winning goal for Bayern Munich, in the 2020 edition of the competition. Following the tournament, around 20,000 of the seats in the four-star stadium will be removed, before being used for university athletics.

The match here will start at 16:00 Local Time (14:00 CET, 13:00 GMT, 08:00 EST) on Saturday 26th November 2022.

Match 3: Argentina 🇦🇷

Czesław Michniewicz’s men will return to the Stadium 974 in Doha, for their final group match against Argentina. The third World Cup meeting between the two sides will be the 5th of 7 matches to be held at the stadium, which is planned to be dismantled after the tournament.

The meeting with the two-time World Cup winners will take place later in the evening to accommodate South American viewers. It begins at 22:00 Local Time (20:00 CET, 19:00 GMT, 14:00 EST) on Wednesday 30th November 2022.

Match 4: 🇨🇵🇩🇰🇹🇳 or 🇦🇪/🇦🇺/🇵🇪???

Should Poland qualify for the second round, they will meet one of the qualifiers from Group D. This group consists of reigning champions France, Denmark, Tunisia, and the eventual winner of the play-offs between United Arab Emirates, Australia and Peru.

If Poland win the group, they will play Group D’s runner-up on Saturday 3rd December 2022, with a kick-off time of 22:00 Local Time (20:00 CET, 19:00 GMT, 14:00 EST). The match would take place in Al Rayyan’s 44,740-capacity Ahmad bin Ali Stadium.

If Michniewicz’s men finish as runners-up, they’ll play the Group D winners in Doha’s 40,000-seater Al Thumama Stadium. The match would be scheduled to start at 18:00 Local Time (16:00 CET, 15:00 GMT, 10:00 EST) on Sunday 4th December 2022.

View publisher imprint