🏆 Premier League awards: Which players entered the history books? | OneFootball

🏆 Premier League awards: Which players entered the history books?

Logo: OneFootball


Phil Costa

After a dramatic final day of the 2019/20 Premier League season, how about we dive into some individual awards?

Here are the headline makers for some milestone moments …

⚽️ Golden boot

Jamie Vardy

Leicester striker Jamie Vardy became the oldest player to win the Premier League Golden Boot after finishing the season with 23 goals.

The 33-year-old ended up a goal clear of Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Southampton striker Danny Ings – who both finished on 22.

Vardy is the ninth English player to win or share the Golden Boot.

🧤 Golden glove


Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson has won the Golden Glove award.

The Brazilian earned 16 clean sheets – one more than Burnley and England goalkeeper Nick Pope – across 35 league appearances.

Ederson and Pope had stood to share the award but Burnley conceded at home to Brighton on the final day.

🤝 Assist record

Kevin de Bruyne

Manchester City playmaker Kevin De Bruyne has equalled Thierry Henry’s long-standing Premier League assist record for a single season.

The Belgian set up his 20th goal of the campaign in our final league game of the season against Norwich – drawing level with Henry’s record set in 2002-03.

He is also the first player to register 15+ assists in three separate Premier League seasons and the fastest player to reach 50 assists in the league’s history.

Mentioned in this article