Milan Women will play their first game in the Women’s Cup tonight – the details | OneFootball

Milan Women will play their first game in the Women’s Cup tonight – the details

Logo: SempreMilan

SempreMilan

AC Milan Women will make their debut in The Women’s Cup later this evening, a pre-season tournament to prepare them for the upcoming campaign.

The tournament is a friendly competition that will take place in Louisville, Kentucky and is being hosted by the NWSL side, Racing Louisville. Milan will be one of the six teams participating in the series of friendlies. The Rossonere will take on Tokyo Verdy Beleza in the first game of the tournament later today.

Kosovare Asllani is expected to make her debut for the team during this game. The kickoff time for the match will be at 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST, or 22:00 CEST.

Captain Valentina Bergamaschi even said a few words about the game to Louisville’s local CBS affiliate, WLKY, where she stated that she hopes that her team “will have the cup”.

The Rossonere will have a total of six days to qualify for the final as they attempt to take bring the cup with them back home to Italy.

Mentioned in this article

View publisher imprint